Front of chateau

Chateau dining room
Fresh hydrangeas in the dining room
Entering the dining room from the grand salon
Second seating area in grand salon
The Grand Salon
Library
1st floor blue room suite - Living room with pull-out sofa bed
Charles de Gaulle Suite
Enjoying some local pommeau outside the gîte
Lavoir on the property
Old apple press, used for making calvados on the property
Gîte living room and TV
Gîte living room and dining room
Between the château and outbuilding
Medieval château in Avranches
Exterior of barn
Front of chateau
Chateau dining room
Fresh hydrangeas in the dining room
Entering the dining room from the grand salon
Second seating area in grand salon
The Grand Salon
Library
1st floor blue room suite - Living room with pull-out sofa bed
Charles de Gaulle Suite
Enjoying some local pommeau outside the gîte
Lavoir on the property
Old apple press, used for making calvados on the property
Gîte living room and TV
Gîte living room and dining room
Between the château and outbuilding
Medieval château in Avranches
Exterior of barn

Château de La Rametière is located in Normandy, near Mont Saint-Michel and Brittany. Guests will enjoy the history of the property, as well as the surrounding areas. 

Previously the site of a 17th century farm, the original building of Château de La Rametière was constructed in the mid-18th century. The main level of the château captures the original beauty and style of the era with its sumptuous decorations and antiquities, including an impressive handcrafted bar in the Grand Salon. 

From its early history to the present, the château has welcomed a number of famous figures, including the Dior and De Gaulle families. Each suite has been curated to immerse guests in the opulence of the Belle Epoque, while providing modern conveniences in each of the private bathrooms. Guests will also be greeted with breathtaking views of the rolling countryside and château grounds from their window.

The sprawling gardens of the château boast a vast variety of trees and flowers. including the original orchards that once supplied the apples for the infamous Norman cider and Calvados. Guests will find natural beauty and calm while exploring the winding paths, or relaxing on the terrace.

Whether you choose to explore the château grounds or nearby areas, you will be mesmerized by the beauty of the region. 

 
Scroll to top

This website is edited by Château La Rametière, 2 Route de La Rametière, Plomb, 50870, Le Parc, Manche, France. Tax / VAT number: FR48 898 413 430. We use cookies to ensure you have the best experience and any personal data shared during your visit is protected by our privacy policy

Our website was created and is hosted by eviivo Limited, 154 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9JE, United Kingdom. Registration: 05002392 Tax / VAT number: 877374571 . eviivo have no responsibility for the content displayed on this website, and they operate the website on our behalf under the following privacy policy

By using this website you consent to our use of cookies and the terms of our privacy policy


More information

Front of chateau

Chateau dining room
Fresh hydrangeas in the dining room
Entering the dining room from the grand salon
Second seating area in grand salon
The Grand Salon
Library
Charles de Gaulle Suite
Enjoying some local pommeau outside the gîte
Lavoir on the property
Old apple press, used for making calvados on the property
Between the château and outbuilding
Medieval château in Avranches
Exterior of barn
Honor bar with seating and fireplace
Petit salon
Petit salon
Pond
Front of chateau
Chateau dining room
Fresh hydrangeas in the dining room
Entering the dining room from the grand salon
Second seating area in grand salon
The Grand Salon
Library
Charles de Gaulle Suite
Enjoying some local pommeau outside the gîte
Lavoir on the property
Old apple press, used for making calvados on the property
Between the château and outbuilding
Medieval château in Avranches
Exterior of barn
Honor bar with seating and fireplace
Petit salon
Petit salon
Pond

Le Château de La Rametière est situé en Normandie, à proximité du Mont Saint-Michel et de la Bretagne. Les clients apprécieront l'histoire de la propriété, ainsi que les environs.

Anciennement le site d'une ferme du XVIIe siècle, le bâtiment original du Château de La Rametière a été construit au milieu du XVIIIe siècle. Le niveau principal du château capture la beauté et le style original de l'époque avec ses décorations somptueuses et ses antiquités, y compris un impressionnant bar artisanal dans le Grand Salon.

Depuis ses débuts jusqu'à aujourd'hui, le château a accueilli un certain nombre de personnages célèbres, notamment les familles Dior et De Gaulle. Chaque suite a été conçue pour plonger les clients dans l'opulence de la Belle Époque, tout en offrant des commodités modernes dans chacune des salles de bains privées. Les clients seront également accueillis par des vues à couper le souffle sur la campagne vallonnée et les terres du château depuis leur fenêtre.

Les vastes jardins du château abritent une grande variété d'arbres et de fleurs, dont les vergers d'origine qui fournissaient autrefois les pommes du célèbre cidre normand et du Calvados. Les hôtes trouveront la beauté naturelle et le calme en explorant les chemins sinueux, ou en se relaxant sur la terrasse.

Que vous choisissiez d'explorer le parc du château ou les environs, vous serez fasciné par la beauté de la région.

Avis Clients

Relaxing and Beautiful

18 mars 2022
I enjoyed my stay at Chateau La Rametiere. The highlights of my trip were visiting St. Mont Michel and exploring the gardens at the chateau. The gardens were beautiful and gave me the opportunity to paint and sketch a variety of flowers.

Relaxing and beautiful stay

28 févr. 2022
We only stayed for one night, but we wish we would’ve stayed longer. Beautiful gardens that have just started their journey to spring. I definitely want to come back and see the gardens in full bloom! The host was professional and friendly and gave us some great recommendations for nearby restaurants. The chateau is welcoming and decorated nicely. It’s a wonderful, rural region and we welcomed the slower pace.

 
Défiler vers le haut

Ce site est édité par: Château La Rametière , 2, La Rametière, Plomb, 50870, Le Parc, Manche, France. Numéro de Taxe / TVA: FR48 898 413 430. Nous utilisons des cookies afin d'améliorer votre expérience du site et toute donnée collectée pendant votre visite est protégée conformément à nos conditions de protection des données personnelles.

Ce site est géré et hébergé par : eviivo Limited, Camburgh House, 27 New Dover Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3DN, Royaume Uni. Numéro SIRET: 05002392 Numéro de Taxe / TVA: 877374571 . Cliquez ici pour consulter les règles de protection des données personnelles en fonction desquelles eviivo gère notre site. eviivo ne saurait en aucun cas être tenue responsable du contenu affiché sur ce site.

En utilisant ce site vous consentez à l'utilisation de cookies et acceptez nos conditions de protection des données personnelles


En savoir plus